Why did I wake up with a headache ??

Phewww !! What 2 hours were they !! Reminded me of my postpartum days when he wouldn’t sleep the whole night and would want to be on my lap.

At around 9.15 when I tried putting him to sleep, he just didn’t want to, so I thought maybe be I’ll try later. So I let him play around the house, he did play but wanted to listen to songs so I took him to the room and he kept telling dusea dusra without the name and I played more than 100 songs and he wasn’t satisfied still 😭😭

He kept shouting on top of his voice (already having cold and cough) and everyone around also started panicking which in turn made him shout more.

I tried scaring him that he would get throat pain and the doctor might put an injection but nothing worked, he continued shouting and crying.

I tried massaging his legs but it didn’t help, checked his tummy it was all normal. He kept shouting and hitting I just didn’t know what to do being alone I started crying too, I held him close to me, asked him if he wanted to go out, if he wanted to go to the kitchen, he told out. I took him out and then to the kitchen and he ate dry fruits and we danced and played together.

We were back into the room and he insisted on sleeping on my lap like a baby. He didn’t want me to sleep on the bed. So I sat on the floor and he curled up on my lap. He slept ! Finally ! I tried shifting him on to the bed, but he woke up. And in my third attempt I successfully made him sleep on the bed 😄

I thought I would watch some series to lighten my mind, but I didn’t have the strength to even hold my phone and I dozed off at 12.30

Next wake up, at around 2.15 he got up shouting and screaming and crying, I was startled and again tried everything. He just wouldn’t stop crying. I also took out his nazar but nope, it didn’t help. He then wanted to do writing so he sat and drew on a piece of paper, I kept prompting of what he wanted to do but it just didn’t work, he also ate a banana, he now wanted to sleep on my shoulder and walk him around, so I did that and he slept and I shifted him on to the bed. And I slept immediately too. Thinking that okay, now he won’t wake up. His tummy is full the same thing happened at 5am 😭😭 and this time he got up shouting that “aap Kyu so rahe ho” oh God ! I was super exhausted to even respond back. I again sat on the floor and he slept on my lap. Phew finally the night was over but my headache had begun. I had to wake up early because of my elder ones school. Oh my husband slept in an other room last night because he had severe headache and Avisha slept with him. Grateful that Avisha was in an other room and slept peacefully.

He woke up in the morning with a big smile giving me a wide hug, like nothing happened last night 😛 and here I am sitting with big dark circles, drinking some extra tea 😄

Felt like documenting this, the struggle is real but no matter how tired you are, you do wake up for your little babies and that’s what makes this journey beautiful ❤️❤️

Leave a comment